Canadian Thanksgiving

Last week we had a treat. On Monday we celebrated Canadian Thanksgiving with a couple that has lived in Zomba for 30 years, but still knows how to make food that puts me right back in Alabama (from this far away, Canadians and Americans, even Southern Americans, don’t seem so different from one another).

We ate turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce, ham, sweet potato casserole, broccoli casserole (cooked by Joachim), glazed carrots (cooked by me), green beans, cole slaw, rolls, and 6 kinds of pies.

I was excited for days at the prospect of a big Thanksgiving dinner. And I was not disappointed. I wanted to take pictures, but I didn’t even think of it until after I was uncomfortably full and sitting around chatting with friends. So, I have some pictures of that fat happy period, and none of the food – you’ll just have to trust me that it was divine!

Some of the group

Stephen showing how he picked a shirt to match Aymee's dress

Happy and Full

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

